You can transfer a full disclosure log containing patient data from the unit using a USB transfer device.
Before you begin, insert a USB device into the X Series USB device port.
To transfer data through the USB port:
- Press the power switch to turn the unit on.
- Press
.
- Press
.
- Press the Transfer Log quick access key (
) (ensure that the USB drive is connected to the device).
Note: Do not remove the USB data drive from the X Series unit during transfer.
- Use the navigation keys to select Transfer from the Transfer the Log menu.
- The green LED on the top of the device turns on while data is transferred to the USB device.
Note: Wait for the log transfer to complete and for the green light on the top of the X Series to turn off before removing the USB drive.
Note: Printing and logging snapshots is disabled during the log transfer.
After transferring data, you must remove the USB drive and reinsert it before attempting another transfer. If the USB device does not establish communication with the X Series unit, try powering off the unit and then on again to establish communication.
Clearing the Log
You should clear the full disclosure log after transferring data to the USB device or when the log is nearing its capacity.
Note: Clearing the log during patient treatment results in the loss of all patient data and events recorded prior to clearing the log.
To clear the log:
- Press
.
- Press
.
- Press the Clear Log quick access key (
).
3. Use the navigation keys to select Yes.
Note: An UNABLE TO READ LOG message indicates that the log contains no information. This message can occur if you clear the log and then immediately enter the Treatment screen or the Trend Summary screen.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.